WilliamsburgGolfer.com
Member Log-in Sign Up Now!
Username: Password: Forgot Password?

 
Home | Golfing Events | Discount Golf
Public Courses (By City) | Public Course (By Name) | Public Course (By Price) | Course Reviews | Hole By Hole Reviews | Vote For Best Courses
Equipment Reviews | Golf Tips | Ask The Pros | Interviews | Golf Stories | Book Reviews
Personal Home Page | Manage Your Account | Check Email | Golf Handicap Tracker | Access Blogs
Golf Blog Home | Golf Story Blog | Golf Course Blog | Golf Tip Blog | Golf News Blog | Golf Travel Blog | Golf Equipment Blog
Book Golf Tee Times
Submit Listing | Homes Under $300K | Homes From $301 to 500K | Homes Over $500K
Find A Partner | Member Ads | Create Ads
    Golf Tee Times in Willamsburg, Virginia
BookReview

Ben Hogan's Secret

by Bob Thomas

At last - the secret of one of the greatest golfers of all time is revealed.

Truly unique in both concept and approach, here is a fictionalized account of what made one of the finest golfers who has ever lived: the great Ben Hogan. A legend in his own time as well as today, Hogan is a four-time PGA Pla interewyer of the Year, and one of only four persons to win all four Grand Slam titles. Much has been written about the mechanics of his game, but Hogan's exclusive lifestyle has left millions of fans to merely speculate about his mental game and what made it one of the best in the sport. Now that the secret is revealed.

By interweaving historical fact with careful deduction, author Bob Thomas offers a more complete picture of the whole man and shows just what it was that drove this indisputable master to achieve his spectacular records.

In the tradition of Golf in the Kingdom, Ben Hogan's Secret is sure to be a hit with any golfing enthusiast.

Bob Thomas is a writer and golf enthusiast who has read everything written by and about Ben Hogan, and whose portrait of Hogan has been authenticated by those who know and love the master. Thomas lives in Savannah, Georgia, and this is his first book.

MACMILLAN BOOKS
Sports - 5 1/2 x 8 1/4 - 256 pages
12 line illustrations
(cloth)
0-02-861662-6 - $22.95 - $29.95 Can.
June
UPC: 021898616623
About Us | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Contact Us | © 1997-2013 Golfbits Publishing Co.